Rules      FAQ       Register        Login
It is currently November 21st, 2019, 4:57 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Frame with Photoshop
PostPosted: April 15th, 2008, 7:40 am 
Ent
Ent
User avatar

Joined: 24 February 2006
Posts: 640
Location: France
Country: France (fr)
Gender: Female

Offline
It says it all! :P Maybe it was asked before, and if it was I do apologize about this new useless topic...

I'd like to know how to put a frame to a picture with Photoshop (CS2)...

I've already been told to change the canevas size, I tried it and it's great but I'd like to blend a frame into the picture...

Am I a bit clear at least?! :P I'm sorry if I'm not I've got a problem with the exact words.. lol!

Thanks for your help! :)

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile                  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: April 15th, 2008, 5:41 pm 
Dunadan
Dunadan
User avatar

Joined: 09 June 2006
Posts: 544
Location: Born country,and this countrys what I love.:D

Offline
Do you mean like this?
http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll176/CowboySunset/Wallpapers%20Story%20covers/Gunsmokepicture.jpg

I use Gimp,butI think its probably similiar for photoshop.
I open as a new layer the frame,and set it to Multiply.

Then,I add my picture for the frame,and fade the opacity.
I drag it to where it looks right,and scale it untill the part I want fits inside the frame.

Then I add a layer mask and blend it in.

Does that help at all?:)
Sorry if that doesn't answer your question..I wasn't quite sure what you meant. :confuzzled:

_________________
Image
^thanks Aliana


Top
 Profile       WWW            
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: April 15th, 2008, 8:30 pm 
Maia
Maia
User avatar

Joined: 04 June 2005
Posts: 4449
Location: Northern USA

Offline
Another thing you could try is creating a new layer, select the entire layer, and stroking it with your color of choice :)

(Select>All, Edit>Stroke)

Then you can do whatever you want to this layer as far as blending goes ;)

I used PSCS2, so let me know if you have any more questions :)

_________________
Image
<center>icon & banner by me
skyward-thoughts
</center>


Top
 Profile       WWW            
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: April 16th, 2008, 6:28 am 
Ent
Ent
User avatar

Joined: 24 February 2006
Posts: 640
Location: France
Country: France (fr)
Gender: Female

Offline
Oh thank you for your answer Cowboy, but that's not exactly what I meant, maybe I should have used the word "borders" to be right...

I tried your thing Gilraen: I created a new layer, filled it with white, and then I took the "rectangular marquee tool", made a selection inside my graphic, cleared it and so I had a one-pixel frame around my graphic and I played with the blending! :)

My question has found its answer! :)

Thx again for both your help! ;)

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile                  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: April 24th, 2008, 9:14 pm 
Maia
Maia
User avatar

Joined: 04 June 2005
Posts: 4449
Location: Northern USA

Offline
Glad I could help :) You're welcome.

_________________
Image
<center>icon & banner by me
skyward-thoughts
</center>


Top
 Profile       WWW            
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron




Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Boyz theme by Zarron Media 2003