Rules      FAQ       Register        Login
It is currently April 27th, 2024, 3:54 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: A Tranquil Sanctuary
PostPosted: January 30th, 2006, 8:58 pm 
Dwarf
Dwarf

Location: In the claws of hell, on the wings of heaven, headed for the brink of distruction.

*~*~*~*~*~*~
'Goodbye mother, father!'

‘Goodbye my darling! Take care!' The young girl’s mother fell into her husbands arms. 'I shall miss her so much Richard.'

'And I too Lillian. I too.'

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~* *~*~*~*~*~

'So where are we headed first?'

'I told you Emily, to Rivendel.'

'Right, Rivendel. Sorry I’m a little anxious. This is my first time setting foot out of Edoras.'

'I can tell.' The elf muttered under her breath. Lúthien had agreed to take a young lad or maiden under her wing and train him or her to become a warrior. She felt as if she regretted this decision, but knew there was no turning back. She spoke to the matter with Elrond, and he agreed to help her with the studies. The she-elf felt she had been through a lot and awaited the rest she would gladly take in at this great elvish sanctuary.

Lúthien had already taught the young lass how to wield a sword, incase of danger on the road ahead.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

'Lúthien!'

‘Emily! Hold on! I’m coming for you.' Lúthien ran faster then her legs would allow her. Pushing each step she took. She had not set a fire in fear of any enemies, and now, now she felt ashamed for not hearing them in the night.

The Edoras maiden of Rohan managed to escape as Lúthien fought, but the orcs had grown and swarmed in around her. Some grew smart of what was afoot and took after the young child. Lúthien was now running to save her pupil, not aware of the grief before her.